The San Jeronimo Monastery
Saturday 11 July 12:00 Chamber music concert



Nigel Short, conductor


The Path of Miracles


Owain Park (1993)



Joby Talbot (1971)

Path of Miracles

  1. Roncesvalles
  2. Burgos
  3. León
  4. Santiago

Concert without intermission

Estimated duration: 77 minutes

Paths of Glory

Composed by Joby Talbot in 2005 at the request of the Tenebrae ensemble, Path of Miracles is an exciting one-hour choral score dedicated to the Way of Saint James that, in its four sections (Roncesvalles, Burgos, León, Santiago), combines modernity and ancient music. As it became an extraordinary success, the work has been disseminated and recorded by many ensembles. But now it is Tenebrae, the group that commissioned it, one of the most dazzling among English polyphony ensembles, who brings it to Granada. Another recent Tenebrae commission to the young Owain Park is used to introduces the Way of Saint James piece.